European Energy Service Award (EESA) 2019

Since 2005, the Berliner Energieagentur and the European Commission honour companies and projects for outstanding efforts and achievements in energy services with the European Energy Service Award (EESA).

European Energy Service Award. Picture: © Berliner Energieagentur

Apply now for the European Energy Service Award 2019!

We are looking for the best! Are you an innovative and efficient energy service provider or do you promote efficiency projects? Have you successfully implemented pioneering sustainable energy projects? This is your opportunity!

Apply now for the following categories:

  1. Best European Energy Service Promoter

Open to companies, institutions or individuals having made a strong contribution the development of the energy service market, addressing existing barriers and implementing solutions to overcome these barriers.

  1. Best European Energy Service Provider

Open to Energy Service Companies contributing to new market development with the readiness to take risks, showing innovativeness in technical implementation, exemplified in a successful milestone project.

  1. Best European Energy Service Project

Projects can be from all sectors and should show excellent results in climate protection, application of innovative technologies, or customised solutions addressing specific customer needs. A maximum of three projects will be awarded in this category.

Find application documents and further information at

Closing date for applications is
15 January 2019

A jury of international experts will select the award winners. The prizes will be awarded to the winners in a high-level awarding ceremony to be held in Brussels at the beginning of 2019.

The EESA is awarded in the context of the Horizon 2020 project “guarantEE”, which is co-ordinated by the Berliner Energieagentur.

Media Partner

Euro Heat&Power is media partner of the EESA 2019.

Media Partner EESA 2017: Euro Heat&Power


Our newsletter informs you about news of our project. By clicking the Submit button, you confirm that you have read the privacy policy.